Hey Jude

There are times I feel misinterpreted, mis judged, for reasons unknown.

Is it all in my head or is it a far fetched cry for help?

Sometimes I feel miserable and magical at the same time, nobody can decipher it.

Is it bad to be stuck with your issues and let them go peacefully and step by step?

It’s miserable and magical to exist, and to be loved.

There are times when people don’t understand where all of this is coming from, but I swear to them, neither do I know.

It’s beautiful to feel, but miserable to feel too much. It’s magical to be, but miserable to be too much.

But is it bad to be emotional? Different people feel differently and you must understand.

To be kind or not kind, that is the question.

Insensitivity is easy, but practising kindness isn’t. Keeping yourself first is good, but always it isn’t. To understand and empathise is pure, but to keep to oneself is magnificent. I can’t find adjectives to express my state of mind: both chaotic and at peace.

~

“I’ve made peace with my demons. I’ve made peace with my weakness. I’ve made peace with emotions. I’ve made peace. My demons don’t know what to do with me anymore, for I’m at bliss with my feelings and prepared to take on the world.”

“Arz kiya,

woh jeeye hi kahaan hai,

jinnon ishq nahi kiya hai.

woh jeete hi kahaan hai,

jinnon ishq nahi kiya hai.

woh marte dum par bhi keh gaye,

aye khuda mujhe mujhse mohabbat hoti toh bhi accha hota.”